• Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Character:JOVOv끙v
  • Race:Jin
  • Class:Blade Master
  • Guild:천하무패

Posted Nov 21, 2012 - 7:19 AM

I just got a question because im not really good at these stuff :surrender:
I'm thinking of starting BNS again but the problems I got REALLY BAD internet.... it's like 3-5mbps download and 0.2-0.4upload.... how badly will I lag... and If i got internet speeds up to around 40+down and 30+upload... would i lag? thanks~
by the way i live in canada, ontario~

User is offline   Hisano 

• Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • LocationJylland, Denmark
  • Character:Hisane

Posted Nov 21, 2012 - 7:51 AM

First off, your internet needs to be godlike if you even want to play below 500 ms without any tunneling service. I run 50 Mbit internet and without any VPN like WTFast, I run at 350 ms. Even WITH WTFast I run with 250 or so, it simply will not go lower. I live in Denmark, but shouldn't make too much of a difference. But honestly, you need better net to even log on the game :P
Characters:
Hisane - Level 22 Female Jin Blade Master
Dekomori - Level 16 Female Lyn Force Master
Majii - Level 11 Female Jin Assassin

My literary work, Marinesnow of Orion (worktitle, not final :D) has now begun! Please visit my topic and comment/vote on the characters and the world I create for them peeps! It helps me a lot more than you'd think! What do you like/dislike about my characters? (They'll be updated along the way)
Marinesnow of Orion - Characters

User is online   Aari 

• Dojo Sensei
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Character:Aari
  • Class:Assassin

Posted Nov 21, 2012 - 8:24 AM

Internet Download/Upload speed =! Ping to a game.

Those two things are mostly independent of each other. Your download/upload speed is deperment by the bandwith of the connection that your ISP can supply.