Blade & Soul Dojo: B&S System requirments - Blade & Soul Dojo

Jump to content

  • 8 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

B&S System requirments Rate Topic: -----

#1
User is offline   Fudo Akira 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Mar 22, 2010
  • Character:Fudo or Akira
  • Guild:None

Posted Mar 23, 2010 - 12:09 PM

Hello everyone, I want to share the results of my investigation on Unreal Engine 3, on which is based B&S.
So, here it is:
Suprinsingly, almost all games based on UN3 have same minimum system requirments.
So, logicaly, B&S should have the same.

Here are they:
Processor: Intel 2.4Ghz or AMD 2.0 GHz
Video card: 256 MB GeForce 7900 or Radeon HD 3850 series
Memory: 1 GB RAM
OS: Windows XP/Vista/Seven

Don't forget it's the minimum!
The info site

PS
Sorry for my english, i'm still learning :baffle:
0

#2
User is offline   kilich 

  • Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 173
  • Joined: Feb 04, 2010

Posted Mar 23, 2010 - 12:43 PM

Well, I remember that one of the developers said that they'll test the game on an few years old PC to make sure that blade and soul's system requirements are low.

And I think that the requirements will be lowered through optimization, so it'll look good and run smooth.
0

#3
User is offline   Fudo Akira 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Mar 22, 2010
  • Character:Fudo or Akira
  • Guild:None

Posted Mar 23, 2010 - 12:48 PM

I remember that too.
The director said that their computers are 3-4 years old, whitout any upgrade, so there is still a chance.
But I realy hope that it will be whit these requirments.
0

#4
User is offline   Syned 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: Mar 19, 2010
  • Character:Syned

Posted Mar 25, 2010 - 9:51 PM

Im getting it for the xbox 360, so no worries
0

#5
User is offline   Rave 

  • Dojo Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 231
  • Joined: Jan 18, 2010

Posted Mar 26, 2010 - 9:59 AM

It wont be realsed on the xbox. They made that deal with sony. So it's most likely going to be Ps3/pc exclusive. But you never know, it might come out there eventually.

But about the older computers. They said that back when the video was released. Some 1-3 years before you guys saw the video. So that means there possibly 5 years old. But there's nothing wrong with older computers. Just cause they're old doesn't mean they cant kick ass. My last computer was from 2002, and it could kick every games ass that I put on it. Until it got fried last year, so i got my new ASUS. But I kinda fixed the old one... it runs atleast.. lol
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

I've decided that life is 90% what happens to you, and 10% how you react to it.
0

#6
User is offline   Bumble 

  • Dojo Student
  • Group: Wiki Team
  • Posts: 83
  • Joined: Mar 29, 2010
  • Race:Lyn
  • Class:Summoner

Posted Mar 30, 2010 - 8:55 AM

I need a new graphics card. ;;
0

#7
User is offline   Akisazame 

  • Dojo Prefect
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 499
  • Joined: Mar 04, 2010
  • LocationGermany
  • Character:Akisazame
  • Race:Jin
  • Class:Assassin
  • Guild:Nocturne

Posted Mar 30, 2010 - 10:11 AM

bumble said:

I need a new graphics card. ;;


Yeah, me too. I could play the game with my current one, but only on the lowest system requirements...ah well, I'll get a new computer anyway. XD
Posted Image
0

#8
User is offline   bsfiend 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 40
  • Joined: Mar 30, 2010
  • Character:Yoshi
  • Guild:ShadowOfTheImmortals

Posted Mar 30, 2010 - 11:27 AM

My computer sucks but i think this game will work on it :haha:
0

#9
User is offline   N0rdicNinja 

  • Dojo Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 289
  • Joined: Apr 27, 2010
  • LocationNorthern VA, USA
  • Race:Gon
  • Class:Destroyer
  • Guild:- LOTUS -

Posted May 03, 2010 - 9:22 AM

Good catch, didn't even think to look up the UT3 specs. =P And this does indeed make me happy as my machine more then exceeds those in all respects, I figured I would be able to run the game, but I wasn't sure how well. I'm one of those crazy people where if I can't run it at max it's time for an upgrade. =P
Posted Image
Do what others won't today, so you can have what others can't tomorrow.
0

#10
User is offline   Seraphil 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 42
  • Joined: May 01, 2010
  • Character:Lily
  • Guild:Heaven's Souls

Posted May 03, 2010 - 9:26 AM

Even if we can turn this game into a PC-old 2/3 years (based on their words), I think I'll buy one again by then. ^_^" Mine will not take the blow, I must have been 4/5 years, something like that. >.> Anyway, if an exit to the media console is available, I hang this version. If this is not the case, I take the PC version. ^_^
Sorry for my bad English (English isn't my first language),
please, forgive my mistakes, thank you ~


[SIGPIC]http://moe.mabul.org...2003174ilqr.png[/SIGPIC]
0

#11
User is offline   Knoxx 

  • Dojo Prefect
  • View gallery
  • Group: Subscriber
  • Posts: 671
  • Joined: Apr 29, 2010
  • LocationBirmingham, UK
  • Character:Knoxx
  • Class:Force Master

Posted May 03, 2010 - 10:56 AM

It's always nice to see low requirements on games because I know my beastly, 'roided out PC has more than a good chance of running the game on high quality =D
0

#12
User is offline   Rapid 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 46
  • Joined: May 04, 2010
  • Race:Undecided
  • Class:Undecided

Posted May 04, 2010 - 9:40 PM

Pretty decent, my comp is brand new so I'm gonna have no problems running it at maximum I bet :).

Oh and it's pretty low for Min Req.
0

#13
User is offline   Arec 

  • 멋대로인
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1373
  • Joined: Apr 14, 2010
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Character:Arec
  • Race:Lyn
  • Class:Blade Master
  • Guild:Thieves Den

Posted May 04, 2010 - 9:49 PM

do the aion requirments meet it?
Live Streamer at ArecArws LIVE STREAM!
Watch BnS Videos at MYYOUTUBE CHANNEL!
0

#14
User is offline   hissatsu 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: May 03, 2010
  • Character:Hissatsu

Posted May 04, 2010 - 10:00 PM

most likely you you're able to handle Aion HQ/SQ/LQ everything (shadows, textures etc.), yu can most likely play B&S.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
"There is nothing either good or bad, but only thinking makes it so." - shakespeare
0

#15
User is offline   creampuff 

  • Dojo Student
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: May 06, 2010

Posted May 07, 2010 - 9:43 PM

I think my computer would be okay, my specs are a bit higher than those. My boyfriend might get a new computer this year and then I can use his current one which is much better and should be able to run the game at full graphics. I'm very relieved :smile:
0

#16
User is offline   Syned 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: Mar 19, 2010
  • Character:Syned

Posted May 07, 2010 - 9:57 PM

Rave said:

It wont be realsed on the xbox. They made that deal with sony. So it's most likely going to be Ps3/pc exclusive. But you never know, it might come out there eventually.

But about the older computers. They said that back when the video was released. Some 1-3 years before you guys saw the video. So that means there possibly 5 years old. But there's nothing wrong with older computers. Just cause they're old doesn't mean they cant kick ass. My last computer was from 2002, and it could kick every games ass that I put on it. Until it got fried last year, so i got my new ASUS. But I kinda fixed the old one... it runs atleast.. lol


Just Google blade and soul xbox 360...im pretty sure its coming out for the xbox. and the deal fell through you can google that too,
0

#17
User is offline   Yue 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 39
  • Joined: May 09, 2010
  • Class:Undecided

Posted May 09, 2010 - 12:30 PM

I just hope I can run it at ~35 to 40fps at 1080p at high settings.
Posted Image
0

#18
User is offline   boy4joy 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Aug 27, 2010
  • Race:Jin
  • Class:Force Master

Posted Aug 28, 2010 - 1:32 PM

could an alienware m17x laptop handle BnS at max settings?
im thinking of buying one and i want it to be able to run BnS at max graphics <.<
0

#19
User is offline   Knoxx 

  • Dojo Prefect
  • View gallery
  • Group: Subscriber
  • Posts: 671
  • Joined: Apr 29, 2010
  • LocationBirmingham, UK
  • Character:Knoxx
  • Class:Force Master

Posted Aug 28, 2010 - 1:35 PM

View Postboy4joy, on Aug 28, 2010 - 1:32 PM, said:

could an alienware m17x laptop handle BnS at max settings?
im thinking of buying one and i want it to be able to run BnS at max graphics <.<


We have absolutely no idea, as there are absolutely no spec requirements available.
0

#20
User is offline   Arec 

  • 멋대로인
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1373
  • Joined: Apr 14, 2010
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Character:Arec
  • Race:Lyn
  • Class:Blade Master
  • Guild:Thieves Den

Posted Aug 28, 2010 - 1:35 PM

My compute rwill be able too :) i just got a new gaphics card and its SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET
Live Streamer at ArecArws LIVE STREAM!
Watch BnS Videos at MYYOUTUBE CHANNEL!
0

Share this topic:

  • 8 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users