Blade & Soul Dojo: Can my computer run Blade & Soul? - Blade & Soul Dojo

Jump to content

  • 53 Pages +
  • « First
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can my computer run Blade & Soul? If you're not sure, come to this topic!

#721
User is offline   Fatal 

  • Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 172
  • Joined: Nov 18, 2012
  • Race:Gon
  • Class:Destroyer

Posted Jan 26, 2013 - 9:46 PM

If you aren't planning to OC then you can drop the cooler, the stock Intel one that comes with the CPU is enough.
I still think that 660ti is overpriced.This one however is priced at exactly where it should be as it competes with the similarly priced 7870 performance-wise. If you aren't going to OC your GPU either I think this one would be fantastic.

View Postonenary, on Jan 26, 2013 - 4:21 PM, said:

- For RAM I think 8 GB would be enough for gaming, running applications and rendering videos; but gonna stick to the 16 GB.


You should most definitely stick to 16gb for rendering video, also if rendering video is something you're going to do alot I'd say looking into AMD's 8350 would be a good idea. Performs just as good as the 3570k in gaming in most cases and blows it away in rendering speeds.
1

#722
User is offline   Pucky-Chan :3 

  • Dojo Student
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 84
  • Joined: Jan 27, 2013
  • Character:Pucky
  • Race:Lyn
  • Class:Summoner

Posted Jan 27, 2013 - 9:50 AM

AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Processor
Ram 3.6 GB
GeForce GT 610 I have all for recommended, excepting Ram which is 3.6/4 GB
Can i run it at least on medium? I saw it's low graphic sucks.
If you can , please tell me the best settings to have good graphic but to run fast too.
0

#723
User is offline   Yasuke 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 40
  • Joined: Nov 23, 2012
  • LocationCanada
  • Character:Valee
  • Race:Gon
  • Class:Kung-Fu Master

Posted Jan 27, 2013 - 10:55 AM

View PostPucky-Chan :3, on Jan 27, 2013 - 9:50 AM, said:

AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Processor
Ram 3.6 GB
GeForce GT 610 I have all for recommended, excepting Ram which is 3.6/4 GB
Can i run it at least on medium? I saw it's low graphic sucks.
If you can , please tell me the best settings to have good graphic but to run fast too.



Right now it would be low and nothing else Main problem here is your graphic card to play on medium you need at least something like a 7770 or a 650.
As for the rest seems fine to run medium little more ram wouldn't hurt tho something like 8GB. And BTW a GT 610 is below recommended setting its pretty much at min requirement =/
0

#724
User is offline   Pucky-Chan :3 

  • Dojo Student
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 84
  • Joined: Jan 27, 2013
  • Character:Pucky
  • Race:Lyn
  • Class:Summoner

Posted Jan 27, 2013 - 11:24 AM

Thank you .
Could you please show me a screen with low requirements?
As i said on my introduction i never played Blade and soul and i'm not sure if i saw the good ones.
0

#725
User is offline   Yasuke 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 40
  • Joined: Nov 23, 2012
  • LocationCanada
  • Character:Valee
  • Race:Gon
  • Class:Kung-Fu Master

Posted Jan 27, 2013 - 11:40 AM

http://feature.mmosi...quirement.shtml everything is there :]
0

#726
User is offline   Pucky-Chan :3 

  • Dojo Student
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 84
  • Joined: Jan 27, 2013
  • Character:Pucky
  • Race:Lyn
  • Class:Summoner

Posted Jan 27, 2013 - 11:47 AM

I meant , give me a screen where i can see how the game looks at lo settings -.-
There i don't saw anything like this o.o
0

#727
User is offline   Fatal 

  • Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 172
  • Joined: Nov 18, 2012
  • Race:Gon
  • Class:Destroyer

Posted Jan 27, 2013 - 12:15 PM


0

#728
User is offline   Pucky-Chan :3 

  • Dojo Student
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 84
  • Joined: Jan 27, 2013
  • Character:Pucky
  • Race:Lyn
  • Class:Summoner

Posted Jan 27, 2013 - 12:16 PM

View PostFatal, on Jan 27, 2013 - 12:15 PM, said:



Sorry to ask , but the last is low settings right?
Or what secs it's on low settings?
(Or the settings i could play with my pc)

This post has been edited by Pucky-Chan :3: Jan 27, 2013 - 12:17 PM

0

#729
User is offline   Fatal 

  • Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 172
  • Joined: Nov 18, 2012
  • Race:Gon
  • Class:Destroyer

Posted Jan 27, 2013 - 12:29 PM

1:30
0

#730
User is offline   Pucky-Chan :3 

  • Dojo Student
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 84
  • Joined: Jan 27, 2013
  • Character:Pucky
  • Race:Lyn
  • Class:Summoner

Posted Jan 27, 2013 - 1:03 PM

View PostFatal, on Jan 27, 2013 - 12:29 PM, said:

1:30

And 1:35 is very low or that is actually low?
(Lolz the last question here i finally did understand)
0

#731
User is offline   BladeGiver 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: Nov 17, 2012
  • Character:BlueEonicFlash
  • Race:Jin
  • Class:Force Master
  • Guild:EonMegaFive

Posted Jan 27, 2013 - 1:06 PM

Manufacturer: Hamlett-Packard
Model:HP 2000 Notebook PC
Processor:AMD E-300 APU with Radeon™ HD Graphics 1.30 GHz
Installed memory (RAM):4.00 GB (3.60 GB usable)
System Type:64-bit Operating System
Pen And Touch: Not Needed
AMD Radeon HD 6310 Graphics
0

#732
User is offline   Fatal 

  • Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 172
  • Joined: Nov 18, 2012
  • Race:Gon
  • Class:Destroyer

Posted Jan 27, 2013 - 2:32 PM

View PostPucky-Chan :3, on Jan 27, 2013 - 1:03 PM, said:

And 1:35 is very low or that is actually low?
(Lolz the last question here i finally did understand)

It's the lowest out of the 5 pre-set levels in the game

View PostBladeGiver, on Jan 27, 2013 - 1:06 PM, said:

Manufacturer: Hamlett-Packard
Model:HP 2000 Notebook PC
Processor:AMD E-300 APU with Radeon™ HD Graphics 1.30 GHz
Installed memory (RAM):4.00 GB (3.60 GB usable)
System Type:64-bit Operating System
Pen And Touch: Not Needed
AMD Radeon HD 6310 Graphics


Lowest at very low framerates
0

#733
User is offline   Pucky-Chan :3 

  • Dojo Student
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 84
  • Joined: Jan 27, 2013
  • Character:Pucky
  • Race:Lyn
  • Class:Summoner

Posted Jan 27, 2013 - 2:45 PM

View PostFatal, on Jan 27, 2013 - 2:32 PM, said:

It's the lowest out of the 5 pre-set levels in the game



Lowest at very low framerates

So low is the one before the lowest one, so this means i can play exactly with the 1:31 one?
If so i am okay with it.
0

#734
User is offline   Fatal 

  • Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 172
  • Joined: Nov 18, 2012
  • Race:Gon
  • Class:Destroyer

Posted Jan 27, 2013 - 3:08 PM

View PostPucky-Chan :3, on Jan 27, 2013 - 2:45 PM, said:

So low is the one before the lowest one, so this means i can play exactly with the 1:31 one?
If so i am okay with it.


You might be able to, but I wouldn't bank on it. Your graphics card is really only meant to have playing 1080p video as it's most demanding task.
0

#735
User is offline   Pucky-Chan :3 

  • Dojo Student
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 84
  • Joined: Jan 27, 2013
  • Character:Pucky
  • Race:Lyn
  • Class:Summoner

Posted Jan 27, 2013 - 3:13 PM

View PostFatal, on Jan 27, 2013 - 3:08 PM, said:

You might be able to, but I wouldn't bank on it. Your graphics card is really only meant to have playing 1080p video as it's most demanding task.
So i can play it just on the lowest settings? IWhat would my fps would be with 1:31 and which would be with 1:35?
0

#736
User is offline   Fatal 

  • Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 172
  • Joined: Nov 18, 2012
  • Race:Gon
  • Class:Destroyer

Posted Jan 27, 2013 - 4:50 PM

Assuming you set your resolution to 1280x720, roughly 25fps at 1:31 and 30fps at 1:35
0

#737
User is offline   onenary 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: Oct 02, 2011
  • LocationSaudi Arabia
  • Character:onenary
  • Race:Jin
  • Class:Kung-Fu Master
  • Guild:TBD !

Posted Jan 27, 2013 - 6:56 PM

View PostFatal, on Jan 26, 2013 - 9:46 PM, said:

If you aren't planning to OC then you can drop the cooler, the stock Intel one that comes with the CPU is enough.
I still think that 660ti is overpriced.This one however is priced at exactly where it should be as it competes with the similarly priced 7870 performance-wise. If you aren't going to OC your GPU either I think this one would be fantastic.



You should most definitely stick to 16gb for rendering video, also if rendering video is something you're going to do alot I'd say looking into AMD's 8350 would be a good idea. Performs just as good as the 3570k in gaming in most cases and blows it away in rendering speeds.


- I've thought it all over, and did some changes to this http://pcpartpicker.com/p/zXIF
Posted Image

Credits for Noxazema ~
0

#738
User is offline   Yasuke 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 40
  • Joined: Nov 23, 2012
  • LocationCanada
  • Character:Valee
  • Race:Gon
  • Class:Kung-Fu Master

Posted Jan 27, 2013 - 7:17 PM

This make starting to make sense tho didn't you said you were not going to OC ? i'd suggest somethink like a 3470 instaid especialy if your gonna render some video since Hyperthreading is disabled on the 3570k or like fatal said a 8350 i had bad experiance with sandisk before so i don't feel very safe with em samsung is the best so far
1

#739
User is offline   BladeGiver 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: Nov 17, 2012
  • Character:BlueEonicFlash
  • Race:Jin
  • Class:Force Master
  • Guild:EonMegaFive

Posted Jan 31, 2013 - 9:34 PM

Product Features

VISION Technology by AMD
Makes your digital photos and Web sites look amazing and gives a boost to digital music playback.
AMD Quad-Core A8-4500M Accelerated Processor with AMD Radeon HD 7640G graphics
For enhanced operation.
6GB DDR3 SDRAM
For multitasking power.
Multiformat DVD±RW/CD-RW drive
Create custom DVDs and CDs.
15.6" LED-backlit high-definition display
With BrightView technology and 1366 x 768 resolution showcases movies and games in stunning clarity.
750GB Serial ATA hard drive (5400 rpm)
Offers spacious storage and fast read/write times. HP ProtectSmart hard drive protection helps keep your important data safe.
Built-in fingerprint reader
With HP SimplePass password assignment protects sensitive information.
AMD Radeon HD 7640G graphics
Feature up to 3053MB video memory for vibrant images. HDMI output for connection to an HDTV.
Built-in HP TrueVision HD webcam
With integrated dual-array digital microphone makes it easy to chat with and send video mail to family and friends.
Multiformat media reader
Supports Secure Digital and MultiMediaCard formats.
3 USB 3.0 ports and 1 USB 2.0 port
For fast digital video, audio and data transfer.
Built-in high-speed wireless LAN (802.11b/g/n)
Connect to the Internet without wires.
Built-in 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN
With RJ-45 connector for quick and easy wired Web connection.
Weighs 5.7 lbs. and measures just 1.3" thin
For easy portability.
Microsoft Windows 8 operating system preinstalled
Provides a stable platform for word processing, Web navigation, gaming, media storage and more.
Software package included
With CyberLink PowerDirector, CyberLink PhotoDirector, CyberLink PowerDVD and more. 60-day trial of Microsoft Office 2010 also included.
ENERGY STAR certified
Designed to use less energy and meets strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the Environmental Protection Agency and U.S. Department of Energy.
AMD, AMD Arrow logo, AMD Athlon, QuantiSpeed, AMD PowerNow! and combinations thereof are trademarks of Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
0

#740
User is offline   onenary 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: Oct 02, 2011
  • LocationSaudi Arabia
  • Character:onenary
  • Race:Jin
  • Class:Kung-Fu Master
  • Guild:TBD !

Posted Feb 02, 2013 - 4:17 PM

View PostYasuke, on Jan 27, 2013 - 7:17 PM, said:

This make starting to make sense tho didn't you said you were not going to OC ? i'd suggest somethink like a 3470 instaid especialy if your gonna render some video since Hyperthreading is disabled on the 3570k or like fatal said a 8350 i had bad experiance with sandisk before so i don't feel very safe with em samsung is the best so far



- Thank you for your recommendations, regarding picking AMD 8350 instead of Intel 3570k, The 8350 is really charming with 4Ghz SPD, and 8 cores and many ppl say AMD CPU's are best for gaming, Thus if I'll go with it I'll have to change my MOBO and GPU Card.

- I think AMD CPU with AMD GPU will work better than AMD CPU with Nvidia GPU, what do you think?

- This is an AMD build http://pcpartpicker.com/p/B4yw

*Sorry for the late reply, I was working Swing Shift.
Posted Image

Credits for Noxazema ~
0

Share this topic:

  • 53 Pages +
  • « First
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users