Blade & Soul Dojo: Can my computer run Blade & Soul? - Blade & Soul Dojo

Jump to content

  • 53 Pages +
  • « First
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can my computer run Blade & Soul? If you're not sure, come to this topic!

#701
User is offline   Fatal 

  • Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 172
  • Joined: Nov 18, 2012
  • Race:Gon
  • Class:Destroyer

Posted Jan 22, 2013 - 9:29 PM

A 7770 should get her up to medium settings but that CPU is still going to drag her down to very low frame rates in very crowded areas. It's good enough, but not ideal. A little overclocking should get it up to something acceptable but she'll have to install an after-market heat sink on the cpu to avoid overheating.

This post has been edited by Fatal: Jan 22, 2013 - 9:36 PM

0

#702
User is offline   Rubedo 

  • Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 179
  • Joined: Jan 16, 2013
  • Race:Lyn
  • Class:Blade Master

Posted Jan 22, 2013 - 10:20 PM

View PostFatal, on Jan 22, 2013 - 9:29 PM, said:

A 7770 should get her up to medium settings but that CPU is still going to drag her down to very low frame rates in very crowded areas. It's good enough, but not ideal. A little overclocking should get it up to something acceptable but she'll have to install an after-market heat sink on the cpu to avoid overheating.


okay, is there a way for her to upgrade the CPU or is there no fixing that? (I'm computer technics illiterate)
Posted Image
0

#703
User is offline   Faiyez 

  • Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 147
  • Joined: May 31, 2011
  • LocationCosta Rica
  • Character:Faiyez
  • Race:Lyn
  • Class:Blade Master

Posted Jan 22, 2013 - 10:25 PM

View PostRubedo, on Jan 22, 2013 - 8:56 PM, said:

What would she have to do in order to get at least medium settings for BnS and get a slightly higher frame rate in crowded areas?


She would have to get a discrete GPU. An actual video card.


View PostRubedo, on Jan 22, 2013 - 10:20 PM, said:

okay, is there a way for her to upgrade the CPU or is there no fixing that? (I'm computer technics illiterate)


Pre-built PC's from the store aren't meant to be upgraded like this. It depends on the motherboard, but it probably has limited features/compatibility.

This post has been edited by Faiyez: Jan 22, 2013 - 10:32 PM

Posted Image
0

#704
User is offline   Masataka 

  • Dojo Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 241
  • Joined: Dec 16, 2010
  • LocationGreece
  • Character:dunno yet
  • Race:Jin
  • Class:Assassin

Posted Jan 22, 2013 - 11:58 PM

something came up and i won't be able to buy 670.msi 7950 or asus 7950?which one you suggest?want to OC it too
0

#705
User is offline   Faiyez 

  • Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 147
  • Joined: May 31, 2011
  • LocationCosta Rica
  • Character:Faiyez
  • Race:Lyn
  • Class:Blade Master

Posted Jan 23, 2013 - 12:06 AM

View PostMasataka, on Jan 22, 2013 - 11:58 PM, said:

something came up and i won't be able to buy 670.msi 7950 or asus 7950?which one you suggest?want to OC it too


Whichever has better reviews on newegg.
Posted Image
0

#706
User is offline   Fatal 

  • Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 172
  • Joined: Nov 18, 2012
  • Race:Gon
  • Class:Destroyer

Posted Jan 23, 2013 - 12:16 AM

Gigabyte.
0

#707
User is offline   Yasuke 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 40
  • Joined: Nov 23, 2012
  • LocationCanada
  • Character:Valee
  • Race:Gon
  • Class:Kung-Fu Master

Posted Jan 23, 2013 - 12:51 AM

Yup got Gigabyte's 670 and it works fine and completely silent too i totally recommend it
0

#708
User is offline   Masataka 

  • Dojo Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 241
  • Joined: Dec 16, 2010
  • LocationGreece
  • Character:dunno yet
  • Race:Jin
  • Class:Assassin

Posted Jan 23, 2013 - 6:29 AM

just ordered the gigabyte from amazon.thx for the help guys
0

#709
User is offline   Wolfie 

  • Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 191
  • Joined: Jul 31, 2010
  • LocationLondon
  • Character:Wolfie
  • Race:Kun
  • Class:Blade Master

Posted Jan 24, 2013 - 2:10 AM

Hello again people, my new PC parts are coming today so I thought I would check in how BnS would run on it. I imagine it should be ok but I feel my graphics may hold me back from running it at mid~mid/high.

Intel 3rd Generation Core i5-3570K CPU
MSI Z77A-GD65 Motherboard
Corsair CML8GX3M2A1600C9 LP Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 1600MHz
XFX Radeon HD 6870 1GB

The graphics card is old I think I bought it sometime last year in 2011, I may sell it and buy an upgrade if it is needed......thoughts?

This post has been edited by Wolfie: Jan 24, 2013 - 2:54 AM

Posted Image
Blessings upon Hazama, King of Trolls.
0

#710
User is offline   Yasuke 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 40
  • Joined: Nov 23, 2012
  • LocationCanada
  • Character:Valee
  • Race:Gon
  • Class:Kung-Fu Master

Posted Jan 24, 2013 - 3:58 AM

it will run max on 1080p but you probly gonna get like 40ish fps and might drop below 30 in crowded area i'd suggest playing on medium for a better gameplay exprience or lower resolution anything below 1920x1080 will be fine
0

#711
User is offline   onenary 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: Oct 02, 2011
  • LocationSaudi Arabia
  • Character:onenary
  • Race:Jin
  • Class:Kung-Fu Master
  • Guild:TBD !

Posted Jan 25, 2013 - 7:09 AM

- I hope this build would be good http://pcpartpicker.com/p/zubv.
Posted Image

Credits for Noxazema ~
0

#712
User is offline   Faiyez 

  • Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 147
  • Joined: May 31, 2011
  • LocationCosta Rica
  • Character:Faiyez
  • Race:Lyn
  • Class:Blade Master

Posted Jan 25, 2013 - 10:54 AM

View Postonenary, on Jan 25, 2013 - 7:09 AM, said:

- I hope this build would be good http://pcpartpicker.com/p/zubv.


I have a couple suggestions to improve your build.

What advanced features are you planning to use with that deluxe motherboard? If you can't think of any besides gaming, then you may be wasting money on the deluxe version. Your gaming experience won't be compromised if you go with the vanilla P8Z77-V.

I have a better idea than 2133 memory. That speed won't do much for games, but you could always have more RAM. Why not switch to 16 GB of 1600 Corsair Vengeance RAM?
Posted Image
1

#713
User is offline   onenary 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: Oct 02, 2011
  • LocationSaudi Arabia
  • Character:onenary
  • Race:Jin
  • Class:Kung-Fu Master
  • Guild:TBD !

Posted Jan 25, 2013 - 11:53 AM

View PostFaiyez, on Jan 25, 2013 - 10:54 AM, said:

I have a couple suggestions to improve your build.

What advanced features are you planning to use with that deluxe motherboard? If you can't think of any besides gaming, then you may be wasting money on the deluxe version. Your gaming experience won't be compromised if you go with the vanilla P8Z77-V.

I have a better idea than 2133 memory. That speed won't do much for games, but you could always have more RAM. Why not switch to 16 GB of 1600 Corsair Vengeance RAM?


- Thank you for your suggestions, and Yeah I'm building a PC solely for gaming, but not gonna rush it, maybe advanced CPU's / GPU's will be out this year.

- I'm building a PC that would last for years with me, I'm not the kind of guy who would costume made a PC every 2/3 years.
Posted Image

Credits for Noxazema ~
0

#714
User is offline   Kin-Pantsu88 

  • Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 157
  • Joined: Dec 28, 2012
  • LocationNetherlands
  • Race:Kun
  • Class:Force Master

Posted Jan 25, 2013 - 2:06 PM

I actualy got a note about youre casing, the HAF 932 Advanced.

It lacks dust filters like it's previous version, the HAF 932. :brick:
I actualy recomend the HAF-X, I use it too and has dustfilters on all the mesh panels.

Here some youtubes for reviews about them.





I'm, just mentioning this becus I have just to vacuumclean the outside of my casing, and just once a year the inside. :adore:
Casings without dust filters needs a cleanup on the inside, once every 3~6 months. Based on how easy it gathers dust. :amazed:

I give you credits for having taste :wave:

Yes....I like using emotes. :D
1

#715
User is offline   onenary 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: Oct 02, 2011
  • LocationSaudi Arabia
  • Character:onenary
  • Race:Jin
  • Class:Kung-Fu Master
  • Guild:TBD !

Posted Jan 25, 2013 - 2:57 PM

View PostKin-Pantsu88, on Jan 25, 2013 - 2:06 PM, said:

I actualy got a note about youre casing, the HAF 932 Advanced.

It lacks dust filters like it's previous version, the HAF 932. :brick:
I actualy recomend the HAF-X, I use it too and has dustfilters on all the mesh panels.

Here some youtubes for reviews about them.





I'm, just mentioning this becus I have just to vacuumclean the outside of my casing, and just once a year the inside. :adore:
Casings without dust filters needs a cleanup on the inside, once every 3~6 months. Based on how easy it gathers dust. :amazed:

I give you credits for having taste :wave:



- Thanks, that is some useful information you've gave me. +Karma for you & Faiyez when the quota for postive feedback resets.
Posted Image

Credits for Noxazema ~
0

#716
User is offline   Taoz 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 49
  • Joined: Apr 20, 2011
  • Race:Undecided
  • Class:Blade Master

Posted Jan 25, 2013 - 6:44 PM

Is a 8 core amd processor worth upgrading? I got a 1045T and I don't know what to do to make a nice budget friendly upgrade.
1

#717
User is offline   Fatal 

  • Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 172
  • Joined: Nov 18, 2012
  • Race:Gon
  • Class:Destroyer

Posted Jan 25, 2013 - 7:29 PM

Upgrade your graphics card or get an SSD.
0

#718
User is offline   onenary 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: Oct 02, 2011
  • LocationSaudi Arabia
  • Character:onenary
  • Race:Jin
  • Class:Kung-Fu Master
  • Guild:TBD !

Posted Jan 26, 2013 - 8:12 AM

- I've updated my components to this http://pcpartpicker.com/p/zFwp
Posted Image

Credits for Noxazema ~
0

#719
User is offline   Fatal 

  • Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 172
  • Joined: Nov 18, 2012
  • Race:Gon
  • Class:Destroyer

Posted Jan 26, 2013 - 12:34 PM

View Postonenary, on Jan 26, 2013 - 8:12 AM, said:

- I've updated my components to this http://pcpartpicker.com/p/zFwp


For gaming you do not need an i7
Unless you plan to take that i7 to 4.5GHz and beyond you don't need that cooler
The only reason to get that motherboard over something cheaper is the built in wifi
The ram is fine
The hard drive is trash, especially since you didn't opt to get an SSD. Everything will take forever to load.
Overpriced graphics card.
The case is fine
The power supply is substantially more than you'll ever need

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/zH61
That's what I would highly recommend for around what your budget seems to be.
If you're one of those guys that dislikes AMD then I'd reccomend this card
1

#720
User is offline   onenary 

  • Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: Oct 02, 2011
  • LocationSaudi Arabia
  • Character:onenary
  • Race:Jin
  • Class:Kung-Fu Master
  • Guild:TBD !

Posted Jan 26, 2013 - 4:21 PM

View PostFatal, on Jan 26, 2013 - 12:34 PM, said:

For gaming you do not need an i7
Unless you plan to take that i7 to 4.5GHz and beyond you don't need that cooler
The only reason to get that motherboard over something cheaper is the built in wifi
The ram is fine
The hard drive is trash, especially since you didn't opt to get an SSD. Everything will take forever to load.
Overpriced graphics card.
The case is fine
The power supply is substantially more than you'll ever need

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/zH61
That's what I would highly recommend for around what your budget seems to be.
If you're one of those guys that dislikes AMD then I'd reccomend this card


- Thank you for taking some of your time to help me out with building a costume made PC, I really appreciate it.

- I'm not planning to OC my CPU I don't wanna damage it since I'm new to the OCing business.

- After Reconsiderations and googling, I've modified my list to this http://pcpartpicker.com/p/zJxE

- The 660 ti I think is fair against the other later released GPU's.

- For RAM I think 8 GB would be enough for gaming, running applications and rendering videos; but gonna stick to the 16 GB.
Posted Image

Credits for Noxazema ~
0

Share this topic:

  • 53 Pages +
  • « First
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

2 User(s) are reading this topic
1 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

  1. Kiretto