User is offline   BrandX 

• Dojo Prefect
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Member
  • Race:Jin
  • Class:Assassin

Posted Dec 16, 2014 - 8:57 AM

View PostYanero, on Dec 06, 2014 - 12:04 PM, said:

Oh idk tbh, I have no knowledge of RP'ing, ERP on the other hand.
But I remember a lot of RP events on the CH forums, also the players in CH
were always more kind.

@Ruze
I know there are always bad apples but as I remembered MT/ the old VoT
was full of baddies. From experience as old VoT/MT player. But ye
as all my friends decided to quit the game I lost interest aswell in the F2P.

I witnessed a lot of mixing of in character and out of character in TERA on CH in game, never checked out the forum RP. Best MMO RPing so far (that I've seen) was in CoH (though even it had issues).

User is offline   Skyilar 

• Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Character:Skyilar
  • Race:Yun
  • Class:Blade Master
  • Guild:None :c

Posted Dec 17, 2014 - 10:24 AM

Celestial Hills server in NA Tera is my home in tera and the guild Forbidden is one of the big guilds and they RP and the main RP attraction in CH is the Tavern located Velika near the Velika West Gate but that is the only "say" Chat Rp that can be found in CH because "say" RP gets screwed up alot in other areas of Arborea unfortunately, But other than that it is pretty good and i love PvP in Tera!
Name: Skyilar
Race: Kun
Class: Blade master

User is offline   Fresh_Prince 

• Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Class:Undecided

Posted Jan 08, 2015 - 2:18 AM

TERA is dying fast due to the completely lackluster 'expansion' release which was only 10% of what we should've received. No hard modes, only ~2 decent new dungeons, and worst of all they ripped out almost all the older content so that people can't even go back and do that for fun/achievements/learning or whatever. Many players are taking a 'break' until a decent content drop (BGs are broken due to a queue bug that has been unfixed for over a month) happens.