BM, KFM, Des, or Sin Class comparison... Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Algaliarept 

• Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Race:Undecided
  • Class:Undecided

Posted Feb 17, 2013 - 1:52 AM

I'm looking at a couple classes for when bns comes to the US. I'm mostly looking for a melee class with good survivability and great single target damage. Not a class that has has one or two nukes or great skills to watch for, but a class that is considered a threat damage wise and durable survival wise. One that is fun to play and takes thinking, timing, and actual understanding of the class and all it's skills.

The above is what I'd like both pvp and pve but experience tells me every class is able with pve and pvp is where some classes crumble into particular needs, group dynamics, and sometimes uselessness. I tend to be more of a solo player so a class that excels with or as support would be a poor choice for me.

I'm not experienced other than just watching videos of bns pvp and pve. So I'm hoping someone with playing experience who would know a good player from a bad one (honestly from just videos I know my knowledge on classes will be terrible) people post what they want others to see, most will tamper with what they show to look good.

So if people who know what they are talking about and will be honest could please answer I'd be greatly appreciative!
Not to seem dark, but while heroes are noble and all,
The villains tend to be more interesting, if you let fear of something hold you..
You lack the true resolve to Champion a cause!

User is offline   Rubedo 

• Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Race:Lyn
  • Class:Blade Master

Posted Feb 17, 2013 - 2:09 AM

It looks like you're looking at a Kung Fu Master.

I'm just a forum lurker here so all I know is from information I've read.

You're looking for a melee class with high single target DPS which (from what I've read) belongs mainly to KFM