Blade & Soul Dojo: Gaming keyboard and mouse - Blade & Soul Dojo

• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Gaming keyboard and mouse How to choose?

User is online   Supershaser 

• Dojo Novice
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Character:Supershaser
  • Race:Jin
  • Class:Blade Master
  • Guild:None yet

Posted Jan 23, 2013 - 12:02 PM

Hello everyone, I recently bought this new comp, but I am still using a very old keyboard and mouse for it. :embarrassed:
I have no knowledge about gaming keyboards and mice. Some say the amount of dpi is very important for a mouse, while others say it's the weight that's more important.
I also heard the mousepad is very important for gamers, but what am I to look for in a mousepad, aren't they all the same? (I don't have a mousepad) Some of them can be very pricey, but what makes the difference?
I hope someone can explain to me what mouse(pad) or keyboard to choose since I have no idea.

What I am going to play with it:
Blade and Soul (of course)
League of Legends/DoTa
FPS games

My budget for a mouse, mousepad and keyboard is around the 130 euros.

Preferences: nice looking LEDs on the keyboard and mouse, sidebuttons on mouse and a comfortable keyboard.

User is offline   LightningKiller 

• Dojo Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Character:LightningKiller
  • Class:Kung-Fu Master
  • Guild:HysTeria

Posted Jan 23, 2013 - 1:40 PM

i still have a microsoft 3.0 gaming mouse , a steelseries qck fnatic mousepad/surface , one month ago i update my keyboard, i bought a razer lycosa keyboard , for playing BnS , Fps , dota , mmo , the keyboard rules for me :p , the mouse for fps have a good sensibility , also my surface help me alot :p , my headphone is a normal one beats pro , idk if help in games cuz when i play i turn on the music xD...

mouspad/surface : 20 euros
mouse : 47.68 euros
keyboard : 60.08 euros

the mouse i use , i bought like 1 year ago :p....